Immersed

November 8, 2008

The Lord has been doing so much since I have been here in Alamance County. It has truly been a blessing to be able to follow where the Lord is leading me and partner with Him to release change into the temporal realm by way of communing with Him in the spiritual. He is so humble, to allow my weak intercessions to actually shift things in the atmosphere and birth His heart. It really is the foolishness of man, and that gives me liberty to glory in it. Hallelujah! The God of humility has called my name!

I am becoming eternal. Think about that for a second. It hit me when I was in 2 Corinthians 4 this week. The last verse says that my outer nature is fading away while my inner nature is being renewed day by day. As each day passes I become less and less physical and temporal and more and more in tune with eternity and reality. As each day passes my body fades and my inner man becomes more glorious! As each day passes I become more and more swallowed by that which is uncreated! What a powerful reality! I am becoming eternal.

Next weekend the Lord has provided for me an opportunity to visit IHOP-Atlanta for Corey Russell’s course “The Eternal Glory of an Intercessor.” This man is a powerful minister of the Word of God, a messenger with God birthed authority on his message, and a man of fiery passion that sets many aflame for Jesus. I am looking forward to the wisdom and revelation that will inevitably released in his class. I am very excited. The Eternal Glory of an Intercessor. I have no grid for what this class will really go into, but I am approaching it as a lover of Truth. I just want to say this quick, there is a problem in western Christianity, and even in my own heart. And it is a huge problem because of the caution encouraged in 2 Thessalonians 2. It is talking about the man of lawlessness being raised up (the Antichrist) at the end of the age. And it says that GOD will give many over to a spirit of delusion because they refused to be lovers of Truth! We have got to be a people that will embrace what is Truth and neglect what is not. However, the problem with many is that they believe they know the Truth, and have some corner of revelation on everything that no one else does, and therefore have they “say-so” in what is of the Lord and what is not. It is dangerous for us to be in such a place of arrogance not to weigh out anything claiming to be Truth before the Lord. We need to be spiritual poor and in recognition of our great neediness for the Spirit of Truth to reveal to us Truth, and not in a state of self righteous haughtiness, lacking all humility to really explore this thing out with spiritual discernment and not logical reasoning. The fact is, the Lord’s ways are not our ways. So if you find yourself in a place, or at a church, or in a service, and you are discerning that something that was just said is not of the Lord, then just let it go. Take what is good out of the message and let what was not of the Lord fall. We don’t need to be people that will discount the entire ministry because of something we disagree with. I have been convicted, that anything giving itself the lofty title of “Truth” is worth me weighing out before the Lord through prayer and fasting to see if that thing really is. Let’s be lovers of truth, fully hungering to know God, and to exalt God. He is worthy of our exploration. We’re all human, and we all embrace ignorances of God that we believe to be true. He is so humble to allow that.

Anyways, sorry for the rabbit trail, we need to hear these things sometimes.

Amanda and I will be leading the internship at IHOP-AC in January. We are praying that the Lord will send many to us to be taught about the prayer movement and certain biblical foundations for the hour in which we live and the attributes of God, not to mention the lifestyle of prayer and fasting. It is going to be wonderful. We are in the midst of right now preparing the material and really getting some teachings ready. It is going to be a grueling 4 months of pressing in to reckon truth in the hearts of the interns. Pray that the Lord would have His way. We are calling the internship, “Immersed Internship.” It should be awesome!

Bless you all, thanks for staying in touch with me. I am so blessed to have all of you behind me with your prayers and finances.

One Response to “Immersed”

  1. Evelyn Says:

    Wes,
    Yes! That rings within the walls of this home from having heard you say so many times-being lovers of Truth. Sitting at His feet and allowing Him as our Prophet, High Priest and King to effect us by His Word through the Holy Spirit. Cornors on truth and making claims to things and anchoring in what is short of receiving His fullness and withstanding in the times when that deception hits-is what shall be-Oh-that our hearts cry would be-undo me Lord and as I wait upon You-fill me just as the Temple was filled when Solomon dedicated the Temple to You in the OT. “Till we can’t stand”!!!!!!
    I’m with you concerning the class this upcoming weekend. I am trusting that all who are going are sure to be enlightened and blessed. I also look forward to times we get to spend at home. It seems so long since you’ve departed for what the Lord called you to-Prayer and worship time I truly look forward to.
    Immersed Internship-YEAH!
    May the Lord continue to reveal Himself to you and open every byway in your being-to His awesome beauty and magnificent glory. May it continue to rest upon your head.
    Love you honey, Mom


Leave a Reply

