Hurricane, You can have me…

January 13, 2009

Here is a new song the Lord gave me to sing to Him.

Come like You promised
like the rain
Hurricane
You can have me

I don’t care if it’s cold
as long as You’re here with me
I don’t care if I’m broken
as long as You’re here with me
I don’t care how it feels
as long as You’re here with me
I don’t care if I’m lonely
as long as You’re here with me
I don’t care if it kills me
as long as You come to me
I don’t care what they think
as long as You’re here with me!

I will waste my life to love You
I will waste my life to know You

I was dressed in rags
You clothed me with You love
and crowned me with Your gaze

Come like You promised
like the rain
Hurricane
You can have me

Come like You promised
like the rain
Hurricane
You can have me

That’s it, I feel Him draw near when I play it for Him.

Who is loving God how He deserves? Who is putting the first commandment first? I charge you to let the Spirit search you, and empower you. He so longs for it, He will help you. Lean. Lean. Lean.

Who is this coming up from the wilderness, leaning on her beloved?

2 Responses to “Hurricane, You can have me…”

  1. Jerald Says:

    Sounds like adoration and worship to me.

  2. aslade Says:

    He adores you!


Leave a Reply

