To watch you burn!

February 1, 2009

Hey Everybody!
I am so sorry I haven’t updated in so long! It has been a very busy few weeks. The Lord has been doing so much in me though and it has truly been a time of intense growth even here recently. I have been getting into this band called “Leeland” lately. They are an incredible group of musicians that are really after the heart of the Lord! It is powerful to hear what the Lord is doing through them and their music. The front man Leeland Mooring was only 18 when their debut album was released. He is an incredible songwriter with an amazing voice. He helped Michael W. Smith write about half of Smith’s newest album. I am continually inspired by the songs and melodies the Lord gives this kid. Here is a few videos of Leeland performing at a church somewhere. The prophetic song is rising up all over the place! It isn’t confined to the International House of Prayer! This video reminds me of that quote. I don’t remember who says it but they say “Fall in love with Jesus and they’ll come from everywhere just to watch you burn!”

This kid is burning!
John 5:35
Please watch these, they are very powerful!!
I will update more soon, but for now, continue to press into the heart of the Lord! Fix your eyes on Him!

May Our Praise/Free Worship from Leeland on Vimeo.

Oh Taste and See from Leeland on Vimeo.

Yes You Have from Leeland on Vimeo.

2 Responses to “To watch you burn!”

  1. Evelyn Huth Says:

    Good!
    Our weekend was watching Wailing Women burn. Think I mentioned it before-but they worship in a real distinct way and it is so powerful in that they use simple things for instruments and it is their voices and what they are saying that carry the weight of the Kingdom on them.
    Thinking of you and hope to hear from you soon.
    Love you, ma

  2. Kirsten Huth Says:

    Hey bud,
    I do love leeland, I will have to watch those videos when I have more time. Dad and I did pay for you today and it was really wonderful. Don’t be discouraged brother, I was so encouraged today just praying for you. I love you so much and I am glad I can follow you on here too! It reminds me of xanga ahaha


Leave a Reply

